Santa Hat Brownies

Hello Friends!

I know its been quite a while since my last entry and I apologize for my absence! School is finished for the semester and I will be graduating on the 17th! While browsing one of my new favorite sites, Pinterest.com, I came upon this recipe for Santa hat brownies. I used this post for inspiration, but used my own recipes from my BH&G cookbook for the brownies and the frosting (I used a cream cheese frosting recipe not posted online). I also baked my brownies in mini muffin pans and regular sized muffin pans to eliminate waste from cutting shapes out of one big pan of brownies. To add extra flair, I rolled the frosted brownies and frosted strawberry tips in decorating sugar for “sparkly fur” on Santa’s hats. I’m not a big fan of strawberries, myself, so I made a few with raspberries too! Happy Holidays!

Until the next batch cools,

Karina

Leave a Reply

